By Sarah Littleton Updated Aug 27, 2020 7:07 PM. Designed to cut around the side of the can, the MagiCan cleanly slices the lid from the can while removing sharp edges in the process. {{#prodTitle}} {{{prodTitle}}} {{/prodTitle}} {{#title}} {{{title}}} {{/title}}, Please create an Idea Board to get started (Ex: Modern bedroom design, Living room decor, Kitchen Makeover) {{^user.data.loginStatus}} or. I've been using the same one for 15 years. If your Zyliss can opener still isnt working after checking the batteries and clearing any debris, contact customer service for assistance. The blade covers are a convenient addition. I was able to use it because of my experience with the previous can opener from Zyliss. Assuming you would like a blog post discussing the proper way to use the Zyliss MagiCan can opener: 1. Is there any citable source on adequately removing WD-40? Some have additional features, such as integrated bottle openers and tab pullers, which are helpful but not necessary, and all should work smoothly without a struggle. The motors internal overload protector may trip if it stops working after prolonged use or wont start again after it has started. How Long To Cook 8Lb Pork Shoulder At 350. There is this new style, which I assumed would be the same high quality and well designed product as all of my other Zyliss tools, but I was wrong. How do you get out of a corner when plotting yourself into a corner. How to handle a hobby that makes income in US, Linear Algebra - Linear transformation question. Using a simple can opener, such as one found in a pocket knife, is as simple as walking the device around the edge of the can while slashing the lid. You should be able to see where they fit back together. Learn more about Stack Overflow the company, and our products. When you need it, the Swing-A-Ways smooth hinges allow it to rotate out, the handle pops up, and the opener locks in place, ready for you to present the can. 4. I thought I should buy another, just