He played during the time Napa was out of league competition and thus was ineligible for All-League honors. I enjoy watching the Celtics the most though. The program was getting known. Subscribe today! As a coach, I want to provide the best possible environment for our student-athletes to make those lasting friendships, grow as young adults, and create positive, life-shaping memories. All Boston/New England sports teams! His teams won 376 games during his coaching tenure and he has had a positive influence on, Tim Mulligan retired from teaching after 37 years. In addition, he, Bud Townsend was a four-sport athlete at Napa High School, competing in football, basketball, baseball and track. He stepped in as the interim head coach in the middle of COVID and continued to lead this program, creating stability during a time of tremendous uncertainty. Quality journalism doesn't happen without your help. Napa Valley Unified School District 4 years 9 months Teaching Professional Jan 2023 - Present3 months United States Teacher & Head Football Coach Jul 2018 - Dec 20224 years 6 months. I started coaching because it was the closest thing I could get to still being in the game, to that competitiveness. What I love most is seeing a player find their place on a team, build confidence and develop a love for a game they can continue to play for years to come. In his two years at Napa High, Aguilar excelled in football, basketball and baseball. What do you love most about coaching? What sports did you play in High School/College? What people don't really know about me is I am actually quite an introvert. Devoted to shaping student athletes and the game of soccer, Richmond used these passions to motivate and educate students, Pete Rivers came to the Napa Valley in 1950 from Oklahoma, where he was a living legend as a high school and college athlete and a high school coach. Why do you coach or brief description of your coaching philosophy? He was a three-sport star in baseball, basket