After eight or nine weeks, the results were beginning to really show, but then the old habits crept back in. You can add another 1,000 steps each week until you hit the number that works for you. There are people out there that have goals to make a difference in this world whereas my goal was to stomp my feet 20,000 times. An early morning flight, for instance, meant that I had to get out of bed even earlier in order to fit in as many steps as possible before boarding the plane. My plan was to walk at least 10,000 steps before arriving at the office and spend my hour lunch break walking laps around the park. As a writer, I need to use both my hands to type, and my step counter only tracks my steps when my arm is moving. This could be broken into three or four walks and included normal walking around. If you're someone who struggles to reach the recommended seven to nine hours of shuteye a night, walking more throughout the day may help. Getting more walking into your day, even in small chunks, adds up. Often at the gym, I would do 20 to 30 minutes of cardio and then move to the weight machines. No amount of rain was going to stop me from hitting my goal. In a new video, he commits to doing more physical activity each day: specifically, walking 20,000 steps. I knew I had to keep moving and not just stand and work, which took some getting used to. I had finally decided to make a positive change to my lifestyle, then lockdown hit. Sitting all day definitely makes me feel achy, especially after a grueling morning workout, and it would often hurt to stand up after sitting for hours at a time. Decreases hypertension, reducing risks for heart attacks and strokes. "We started with doing a full-body workout, one set of each exercise, not really doing too much intensity per body part and gradually increasing the volume and intensity. When I take a 20- to 30-minute walk each day, I engage in something called box breathing. Its simple, relaxing, and gives me the same sort of go